Youri Youri Djorkaeff replaced by a PSG legend

Youri Youri Djorkaeff replaced by a PSG legend

Youri Djorkaeff will not officiate on TF1 during Euro 2024. For the second duo of commentators led by Julien Brun, Sabrina Delannoy, the emblematic former captain of women’s PSG, was chosen.

TF1 urgently found the replacement for Youri Djorkaeff. The 98 world champion was initially supposed to form the second pair of TF1 commentators, with Julien Brun, for theEuro 2024. The essential duo Grégoire Margotton-Bixente Lizarazu will be in charge of 10 of the 12 matches that will be broadcast by France’s leading channel, notably the group matches of theFrench team against Austria (June 17) and Poland (June 25), then the potential semi-final of the Blues.

As indicated The team last week, Djorkaeff withdrew, for “a concern for the agenda”. Nothing serious because, the same day, “The Snake” accompanied Gianni Infantino at the invitation of the President of the Republic Emmanuel Macron. He was replaced by Sabrina Delannoy, again according to the sports daily this Tuesday. The former French international already accompanied Julien Brun during certain Euro 2021 matches. They will therefore comment on two secondary posters for the upcoming European Nations Championship, organized in Germany (June 14-July 14).

The great captain of PSG in charge

Youri Djorkaeff, winner of the Cup of Cups with PSG in 1996, therefore gives way to a legend of women’s PSG. The Parisian captain from 2006 to 2015 is the most capped player in the history of the women’s section, with 321 matches played. At 38, she is no longer a TV consultant. She has been the assistant sports director of PSG women’s since 2022, under the leadership of Angelo Castellazzi, Leonardo’s former right-hand man.

For its part, M6, with Xavier Domergue and Christophe Dugarry on commentary, will broadcast 13 other major Euro 2024 matches, including the France-Netherlands clash (June 21), the possible eighth and quarter-finals of the men’s Didier Deschamps, as well as the final of the competition. The other 26 matches still remain without a broadcaster, beIN Sports having not (yet) met UEFA’s expectations.

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios são marcados com *