The 2024 grid is complete

The 2024 grid is complete

The day after the last race of the MotoGP season, two riders signed for a new team, while the RNF team was excluded. We therefore know the grid for the 2024 season.

The 2023 MotoGP season ended on Sunday, and from Tuesday, the riders will return to the Valencia track for a day of testing aboard their 2024 motorcycle. A highly anticipated day, particularly to see the action in action Marc Marquez with the Ducati Gresini, or Johann Zarco with the LCR Honda. In the meantime, this Monday allowed two drivers to seal their future for next season. Forced to leave Gresini to make way for Marc Marquez, Fabio Di Giannantonio long believed that he would have to leave MotoGP in 2024.

But his victory in Qatar and his fourth place in Valencia convinced the VR46 team to recruit him to team up with his compatriot Marco Bezzecchi. He replaces another Italian, Luca Marini, the half-brother of Valentino Rossi, who signed this Monday for Honda, replacing… Marc Marquez. The circle is complete ! Note that a rider will make his debut in MotoGP next year, Pedro Acosta with the French KTM Tech 3. The 19-year-old Spaniard has just been crowned Moto2 world champion, two years after having summer in Moto3. And there is no doubt that he is aiming for the triple crown for the seasons to come.

Fernandez and Oliveira waiting

On the other hand, Raul Fernandez and Miguel Oliveira still do not know under what colors they will race next year. Their RNF team, Aprilia’s satellite, was in fact rejected by the International Federation for “repeated offenses and violations of the participation agreement affecting the public image of MotoGP”. The team is indeed in serious financial difficulties, but on the verge of being bought by an American millionaire. In the meantime, the Spanish driver and the Portuguese driver will not take part in Tuesday’s tests.

The 2024 MotoGP grid
Aprilia (Aprilia manufacturer) : Maverick Vinales (ESP) and Aleix Espargaro (ESP)
Ducati (Ducati) : Enea Bastianini (ITA) and Francesco Bagnaia (ITA)
Pramac (Ducati) : Franco Morbidelli (ITA) and Jorge Martin (ESP)
Gresini (Ducati) : Alex Marquez (ESP) et Marc Marquez (ESP)
VR46 (Ducati): Fabio Di Giannantonio (ITA) and Marco Bezzechi (ITA)
LCR (Honda) : Johann Zarco (FRA) et Takaaki Nakagami (JAP)
Honda (Honda) : Luca Marini (ITA) and Joan Mir (ESP)
Tech3 (KTM) : Augusto Fernandez (ESP) and Pedro Acosta (ESP)
KTM (KTM) : Brad Binder (AFS) and Jack Miller (AUS)
Yamaha (Yamaha) : Fabio Quartararo (FRA) et Alex Rins (ESP)

Waiting: Raul Fernandez (ESP) and Miguel Oliveira (POR)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *