Sainz shines in his turn

Sainz shines in his turn

This Saturday, Spaniard Carlos Sainz Jr (Ferrari) set the best time in the third free practice session for the Spanish Grand Prix, ahead of Briton Lando Norris (McLaren) and his Monegasque teammate Charles Leclerc.

Carlos Sainz shows up in turn. This Saturday, on the Catalonia circuit, 4.657 kilometers long, near Montmelo, the Spaniard, at the wheel of his Ferrari, set the best time in the third free practice session of the Spanish Grand Prix, tenth round of the Formula 1 world championship.

At the end of this session, Sainz was ahead of the Briton Lando Norris by only 30 thousandths of a second., resident of the McLaren team. For his part, the Monegasque Charles Leclerc, teammate of the Spaniard within the Scuderia, finished third, only 37 thousandths from the lead.

Ocon finishes just ahead of Gasly

In fourth place, we find, at 74 thousandths, the Dutchman Max Verstappen (Red Bull), three-time reigning Formula 1 world champion and current leader of the general classification of the world championship in this premier category. Behind him, in fifth and sixth positions, we find the two Mercedes of the British George Russell and Lewis Hamilton. This session was therefore particularly close and the first thirteen of the day were even held in less than a second.

In this same top 13, we also find the two French people from Alpine, who follow each other, with Esteban Ocon eleventh, just ahead of Pierre Gasly twelfth. This Saturday, from 4:00 p.m., the qualifying session will begin, to determine who can start in pole position for the traditional Grand Prix scheduled for this Sunday.

Final ranking at the end of the third free practice session:
1- Carlos Sainz Jr (ESP/Ferrari) 1’13 »013 (18 tours)
2- Lando Norris (GBR/McLaren-Mercedes)
1’13 »043 (13)
3- Charles Leclerc (MON/Ferrari) 1’13”050 (18)
4- Max Verstappen (PBBS/Red Bull) 1’13 »087
5- George Russell (GBR/Mercedes) 1’13 »164
6- Lewis Hamilton (GBR/Mercedes) 1’13 »359
7- Sergio Pérez (MEX/Red Bull) 1’13 »723 (18)
8- Alexander Albon (THA/Williams-Mercedes)
1’13 »753 (13)
9- Fernando Alonso (ESP/Aston Martin-Mercedes) 1’13 »786 (20)
10- Oscar Piastri (AUS/McLaren-Mercedes) 1’13 »907 (13)
11- Esteban Ocon (FRA/Alpine-Renault) 1’13 »950 (17)
12- Pierre Gasly (FRA/Alpine-Renault) 1’13”964 (13)
13- Nico Hülkenberg (ALL/Haas-Ferrari) 1’13 »975 (20)
14- Valtteri Bottas (FIN/Sauber-Ferrari) 1’14 »024 (18)
15- Kevin Magnussen (DAN/Haas-Ferrari) 1’14 » 074 (26)
16- Daniel Ricciardo (AUS/Racing Bulls-Red Bull)
1’14 »161 (17)
17- Lance Stroll (CAN/Aston Martin-Mercedes)
1’14 »254 (16)
18- Yuki Tsunoda (JAP/Racing Bulls-Red Bull)
1’14 »420 (21)
19- Zhou Guanyu (CHN/Sauber-Ferrari) 1’14 »572 (16)
20- Logan Sargeant (USA/Williams-Mercedes)
1’14 »729 (11)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *